Nintendo Support

Which Products Earn My Nintendo Gold Points?

You can earn My Nintendo Gold points by purchasing digital games for Nintendo Switch, Wii U, and Nintendo 3DS family systems and by purchasing physical games for Nintendo Switch.

You can redeem My Nintendo Gold Points for eligible digital Nintendo Switch game and DLC purchases in the Nintendo Switch eShop and or the official Nintendo website (where available).

Digital Software:

  • Gold Points can be earned by purchasing eligible digital games for Nintendo Switch, Nintendo 3DS, and Wii U or DLC for Nintendo Switch from the official Nintendo website, Nintendo eShop, or by redeeming a retailer-issued download code.

  • Gold Points can be earned by purchasing sets of Nintendo Switch Game Vouchers, but not by redeeming vouchers.

  • When purchasing a downloadable game for Wii U or Nintendo 3DS, you must link your Nintendo Network ID to your Nintendo Account before making your purchase to earn Gold Points for the game.

Browse topics
Still need assistance?

Chat to our Customer Service Team