Once the transfer process has completed, all data on the original system is deleted. After performing the transfer, any data on the SD Card of the original system can only be used on the new system, and will not be recognized by the original system.
During the transfer, data that is saved on the target unit's system memory is deleted entirely, and is replaced by the source system's data. If there are photographs or audio data saved to the target system's memory, please copy these to an SD Card prior to performing the system transfer.
In addition once the transfer is complete the source system will be reformatted, deleting all download software and saved data.
Please note it is not possible to transfer selected data or software – only a full system transfer may be performed.
Once a transfer has been made, a period of a week must pass before the systems may participate in another transfer.
It is not possible to transfer data between systems whose country or region settings differ.