While accessing a game’s save data within System Settings on Nintendo Switch, a message is displayed, “Backup was canceled because other save data has been backed up."
When this message is displayed, the automatic save data backup feature will be turned off.
Only one save data backup file per game can be stored to the cloud.
The save data backup may have been canceled due to the following:
You played without first downloading the most recent save data backup that is stored to the Save Data Cloud service.
You played on another console and backed up that save data to the Save Data Cloud service, hence the save data you are trying to back up from this console is different.
What to Do:
Since the save data backup is different from the save data on this console, you will need to decide which save data you want to keep.
You can either manually back up your game progress from the console and overwrite the backup stored online, or you can download the backup stored online and overwrite the save data on your console.
Keep in mind that overwritten save data cannot be recovered.
If after backing up your save data on one console, you intend to play on another console, it is recommended that you download the most recent backup stored in the Save Data Cloud service prior to playing on the second console.