Nintendo Support

How to Change the System Language

When changing the system language, the Nintendo Switch console will need to be restarted. Any suspended software will be closed.

The system language on Nintendo Switch can be set to: English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Dutch, Portuguese, Russian, and Japanese.

  1. From the HOME Menu, select “System Settings.” 

  2. Scroll down the options on the left and select “System.” 

  3. On the right-hand side select “Language,” then select the desired language.