You can cancel your Nintendo Switch Online membership by turning off the auto-renewal setting for your membership. This will discontinue the service at the end of your current term. (Make sure to turn off auto-renewal at least 48 hours before your membership is set to expire.)
You will continue to receive the service for the duration of time that you have already paid for, then your membership will end on the expiration date listed in your settings.
Please note the following when discontinuing your Nintendo Switch Online membership:
A Nintendo Switch Online membership is required to use the online multiplayer features for most Nintendo Switch titles.
If a Nintendo Switch Online membership expires, users won’t be able to access their Save Data Cloud backups. However, Nintendo will allow users who resubscribe within 180 days to access their previous Save Data Cloud backups.
Nintendo Entertainment System – Nintendo Switch Online titles are only available to Nintendo Switch Online members.
If you have purchased a Family Membership, the other members of your family group will also no longer be able to use the service when your membership ends.
If you are having issues with the service, please contact us for assistance.