Important: Deleted content cannot be restored. Please make sure that you are following the guidelines in Nintendo’s Code of Conduct when posting courses or comments.
To ensure that all players have a positive experience with our games, unfortunately we sometimes have to delete content that doesn’t follow the guidelines outlined in Nintendo’s Code of Conduct.
Reasons why a course or comment can be removed include:
Courses that include bugs that were unintended by either the course creator or the developers will be deleted. It's important that we remove levels with bugs quickly, because letting these levels remain in Course World can lead to negative outcomes for many players such as players experiencing levels in unfair ways that the original course creator did not intend, or re-writing "World Record" times.
Requesting stars from other users
Courses and comments that are explicitly asking for stars from other players will be deleted. For example, using words such as "Like", "Yeah!", and the "★" symbol in their course names. Please change the course name when saving a course that includes these words.
Courses and comments that contain something inappropriate, such as offensive language or phrases will be deleted.
Advertising or Promotional Materials
Content that includes promotional materials, such as referrals to social media accounts or political statements.
Content that includes personally identifying information about yourself or others will be removed.
Other behaviour in violation of Nintendo’s Code of Conduct. Please note that repeated violations can result in additional penalties.