Nintendo Switch Support

    • How to Set Nintendo eShop Restrictions

      Nintendo eShop purchase restrictions for Nintendo Switch and the online Game Store can only be set through a parent / guardian’s Nintendo Account.

      A parent / guardian can manage purchase restrictions for any Nintendo Accounts that have been added to or created by the parent / guardian’s account.

      Parental Controls set through the Nintendo Account do not apply to the Shops on Wii U, Nintendo 3DS family, Wii, or Nintendo DSi family systems.

      Parental Controls set through the Nintendo Account do not apply to the Shops on Wii U, Nintendo 3DS family, Wii, or Nintendo DSi family systems.

      1. Log into your existing parent / guardian Nintendo Account (this is the Nintendo Account for any user aged 18+).
      2. Click “Nintendo Account” in the upper-left corner of the screen to access your account settings.
         
      3. Click “Parental Controls.”
         
      4. A list of all of the Nintendo Accounts that you supervise will appear on the screen. Click the Nintendo Account where you want to manage restrictions.
        • If you are not yet supervising the account where you want to place restrictions, you will need to either:
          • Create a new account for the child (age 12 and under), or
             
          • Associate their existing Nintendo Account to yours (age 13 and older)
             
      5. Click “Change” next to each setting that you want to adjust:
        • Check “Restrict” to disable purchases on Nintendo Switch AND through the online Game Store.
           
        • Viewing of content on Nintendo Switch eShop - Check “Restrict” to restrict the content that can be seen on the Nintendo eShop on Nintendo Switch. Content will automatically be restricted based on the player’s age.
           
      6. Click “Save Changes” to confirm the change.
         
    • How to Combine Nintendo Account and Nintendo Network ID Funds

      Instructions on combining the fund balance between a Nintendo Account and a Nintendo Network ID (NNID) for the Nintendo eShop.

      Important:

      • Once the balances are combined, they can’t be separated.
         
      • If you unlink an NNID after combining funds, the funds will remain with the Nintendo Account. The money will not be accessible through the NNID if it is unlinked from the Nintendo Account.
         

      Additional Information:

      • Merging the funds between a Nintendo Account and NNID will allow you to share your Nintendo eShop balance between your Nintendo Switch, Wii U, and Nintendo 3DS family systems.
         
      • Once the funds are combined, the balance will be shared for as long as the NNID and Nintendo Account are linked together. Adding funds on one system will automatically make the money available to the others.
         
      • This is optional for on-device purchases. You can also keep your Nintendo Account and Nintendo Network ID balances separate if you’d prefer.
         

      Complete These Steps:

      1. Link your Nintendo Network ID to your Nintendo Account using a PC or smart device.
         
      2. Select “Nintendo eShop” on the Nintendo Switch HOME Menu to launch the Nintendo eShop.
         
      3. Select the account you want to use.
         
      4. Select the picture of your icon in the upper-right corner to access your Account Information.
         
      5. Select “Merge Funds from Nintendo 3DS / Wii U.”
        • If this option doesn’t appear, it means that the NNID currently linked to your Nintendo Account has already been merged to your account.
           
      6. Read through the information, then select “Merge Funds.”
        • If you see “Next” instead of “Merge Funds,” you don’t currently have an NNID linked to your Nintendo Account. You will need to link an NNID, then try again.
           
      7. Enter your Nintendo Account password, then select “Send.”
         
      8. The current balances from your Nintendo Account and NNID will appear. Select “Merge Funds” to combine them together.
         
      9. Your balances will be merged together. Select “OK” to return to the “Add Funds” menu.
         
    • My Album Overview

      Use the Capture Button on the left Joy-Con to take screenshots of your game play. The screenshots are saved to the album in the HOME Menu. From the album, you can share the screenshots along with your comments to social networks, such as Facebook and Twitter.

    • How to Capture and View Screenshots

      To capture a screenshot, press the Capture Button on the left Joy-Con.

      To view your captured screenshots, go to the Album within the HOME Menu.

      • Once in the Album, you can edit and post your screenshots to Facebook or Twitter.
    • How to Manage Screenshots
      • Some options for managing screenshots will be available only while a microSD card is inserted in the console.
         
      1. From the HOME Menu, select “System Settings.”
         
      2. Scroll down the options on the left and select “Data Management.”
         
      3. On the right-hand side select “Manage Save Data/Screenshots.”
         
      4. Select “Manage Screenshots.”
         

      Is there a microSD card inserted in the console?

      • Yes
        The following options will be available:

        Save Location: Choose whether to save your screenshots to the System Memory or to the microSD card.

        System Memory. You can copy all saved screenshots to the microSD card or delete all screenshots from the System Memory.

        Screenshots cannot be recovered once they have been deleted.

        Manage Individual Images: When this option is selected, all screenshots saved to your Album are displayed.
        • You can group the screenshots by System Memory or by microSD card, by selecting “Filter.”
           
        • You can also delete individual screenshots by performing the following for steps:
          1. Select “Delete Items.” Press A to select a screenshot. Press A again to unselect.
             
          2. Select “Delete,” then “Delete” again.
             
      • No
        The following options will be available:

        System Memory. You can copy all saved screenshots to the microSD card or delete all screenshots from the System Memory.

        Screenshots cannot be recovered once they have been deleted.

        Manage Individual Images: When this option is selected, all screenshots saved to your Album are displayed.
        • You can group the screenshots by System Memory or by microSD card, by selecting “Filter.”
           
        • You can also delete individual screenshots by performing the following for steps:
          1. Select “Delete Items.” Press A to select a screenshot. Press A again to unselect.
             
          2. Select “Delete,” then “Delete” again.